Delightful Duo

Paul Fairweather
2 min readSep 20, 2024

Avi Z Liran, CSP, Author, Global Leadership EX Speaker Liran delivers delight around the world.
Lenny RAVICH, an extremely funny man, is also still delivering delight in his late 80's.
Before they joined forces, Avi read Lenny’s book Everlasting Optimism.
He rang Lenny and told him he hated him because Lenny wrote the book that was his destiny to write.
Then Avi hung up on Lenny.
Lenny thought, hang on, I do the jokes here.

Avi called him back later and invited him to work with him in Singapore.

Avi arranged some press interviews in Singapore. When Lenny explained to one journalist how to be optimistic, she kept replying.

That is easier said than done.

In exasperation, Lenny finally responded.
Actually, it is easier done than said.

Avi thought this was brilliant and adopted it as one of their taglines.

I felt like calling Avi and telling him I hated him; that was the tagline I was destined to have.
But I thought about it for a while, and in the spirit of a new idea being just the adaptation of an existing idea, I realised that;

--

--